Every year, a GRA Award (Gerrit Rietveld Academie Award) is given to promising graduates in the fields of Fine Arts and Design. Judged by an independent jury, they are chosen to take part in the SELECTED exhibition later this year.

The winners of the GRA Awards 2018 will be announced on Saturday 7 July at 4pm.

The jury of the GRA Awards (Gerrit Rietveld Academie Awards) visited the Graduation Show 2018 on Thursday 5 July. They nominated graduates in three categories: Autonomous Arts, Applied Arts en Thesis.

Autonomous Arts

Marianne van Aperen (Image and Language)

Katri Paunu (Ceramics) 

Kleoniki Stanich (VAV - moving image)

Applied Arts

Lieselot Elzinga (Fashion)

Rosita Kær (designLAB)

Tatiana Quard (Fashion)


Rosita Kær (designLAB) 

David Noro (Fine Arts)

Clara Pasteau (Graphic Design)

Claes Storm (Graphic Design)

Bernardo Zanotta (VAV - moving image)

The jury members of Autonomous Arts were Margriet Schavemaker (head collections and research Stedelijk Museum Amsterdam) and Ad de Jong (visual artist). The jury members of Applied Arts were Rieke Vos (curator at NDSM-werf) and Joost Grootens (graphic designer with a background in architecture). The jury members of Thesis were Sacha Bronwasser (art historian & art critic) and Kaweh Modiri (visual artist, filmmaker & writer).