Every year, a GRA Award (Gerrit Rietveld Academie Award) is given to promising graduates in the fields of Fine Arts and Design. Judged by an independent jury, they are chosen to take part in the SELECTED exhibition.


The jury of the GRA Awards visited the Graduation Show 2018. They nominated graduates in three categories: Autonomous Arts, Applied Arts and Thesis.

Autonomous Arts

Marianne van Aperen (Beeld en Taal)

WINNAAR: Katri Paunu (Ceramics)

Kleoniki Stanich (VAV - moving image)

Applied Arts

Lieselot Elzinga (Fashion)

WINNAAR: Rosita Kær (designLAB)

Tatiana Quard (Fashion)


WINNAAR: Rosita Kær (designLAB)

David Noro (Fine Arts)

Clara Pasteau (Graphic Design)

Claes Storm (Graphic Design)

Bernardo Zanotta (VAV - moving image)

The jury members of Autonomous Arts were Margriet Schavemaker (head collections and research Stedelijk Museum Amsterdam) and Ad de Jong (visual artist). The jury members of Applied Arts were Rieke Vos (curator at NDSM-werf) and Joost Grootens (graphic designer with a background in architecture). The jury members of Thesis were Sacha Bronwasser (art historian & art critic) and Kaweh Modiri (visual artist, filmmaker & writer). 

The jury report can be read here.

Archive: 2017, 2016, 2015-2012