Gerrit Rietveld Academie annually presents SELECTED: an exhibition with work of selected graduates. Participants of the exhibition have all been nominated during the Graduation Show for the annual ‘GRA Awards’ by an independent jury. This year we collaborated for the second time with Looiersgracht 60 to present the exhibition. The show was on view from 3-11 November 2017.

The participants of SELECTED 2017 were: 

Autonomous Arts

Finn Godwin (Fine Arts) 

Anton Lyngdal (The Large Glass)

Sophie Serber (Fine Arts) - did not participate in the show -


Winner: Sophie Serber 

The jury for autonomous arts this year consisted of independent curator Melanie Bühler and Niels van Tomme, director of de Appel arts centre. 


Applied Arts

Frédérique Albert-Bordenave (Inter-Architecture)

Anouk Beckers (Fashion and Textile) 

Boris Kollár (Fashion)


Winner: Frederique Albert-Bordenave

The jury of applied arts this year consisted of artist Batia Suter and Angelique Spaninks, director of MU Artspace and STRP Biënnale. 



Krisztina Czika (designLAB)

Evelina Jonsson (Fine Arts)

Elisabeth Rafstedt (Graphic Design)

Elfi Seidel (VAV-moving image)

Giorgos Tsiongas (Fine Arts) 


Winner: Evelina Jonsson 

This year the jury consisted of Ed van Hinte, design critic, Jasper Coppes, visual artist and writer, and Jeroen Boomgaard, Professor of art and public space here at Rietveld Academie.